Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Premier Podiatry: Velimir Petkov, DPM

Podiatrist located in Clifton, NJ

142 total reviews

Premier Podiatry: Velimir Petkov, DPM always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 142 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Podiatry: Velimir Petkov, DPM below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Zara D.
Submitted 12/06/19
I didn't have to wait long for my appointment which I highly appreciate. The doctor is very skilled and friendly. I loved his demeanor and how attentive everyone in the office was towards me.
Isaac W.
Submitted 12/04/19
This was my first time ever having a problem with my foot I was told in the beginning that it my be a Bunion problem. I was in so much pain the day of my visit I could barely walk. When I was told by the receptionist that it was Gout and was better than Bunion surgery I was so relieved. When Dr Petkov came in and told me about the injections that I needed I almost panicked I am afraid of needles. His assistant Mrs. Kiara came in and comforted me was so helpful thru the whole procedure. It wasn't as painful as I thought and would definitely recommend this Dr and facility to anyone. Even gave me a chocolate bar on my way out. Thank you Dr Petkov, Kiara and staff.
Jose S.
Submitted 11/12/19
Our experience with Dr V. Petkov was for my 90 year old mother who barely speaks English but she understands their compassionate and caring attitude. I'm very grateful in finding this doctor. The care he provides for my mom is outstanding. Dr worked with us with all our concerns. He even assisted in setting up a wound care nurse to visit my mom's address. Visiting nurse was pleasant and very experienced. She was also very funny and got along great with my mother! Dr Petkov knows his work and explains everything very clearly to me along with his staff. Aleksa & staff are lovely, friendly, caring, & most professional! The doctor was instrumental in cleaning & of maintaining great care of my mom's sensitive wounds. He even cut down her long toenails with great care - no matter how uncomfortable she may feel. He does a wonderful job!
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 11/05/19
The most caring and wonderful people work at this podiatry office. They made themselves available whenever I needed anything and I am eternally grateful for the care I received.
Elena P.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr. Velimir is a great podiatrist and has a very likable personality. His staff truly knows how to take care of children.
Alfredo C.
Submitted 11/02/19
Great experience and atmosphere! I was provided with over half a dozen options for treatment of my heel pain. Very knowledgeable foot doctor!
Bradley W.
Submitted 11/02/19
They are the best! The doctor described everything in so much detail and answered all of my questions. The nurse was very friendly and so were the girls at the front desk. I love this office and would gladly recommend them to everyone.
Ben F.
Submitted 10/21/19
Excellent facility and high quality of care! Prompt, reliable, and extremely knowledgeable.
Aiden R.
Submitted 10/18/19
My 6-year old has been stepping inwards for the past couple of months. I looked around for a competent podiatrist with experience treating children and found Dr. Petkov. I was not disappointed! He is very knowledgeable and went in a lot of detail on treatment, appropriate footwear and exercise. It was also clear how much the women working with him like children. They are all very easygoing and made mine comfortable in their office.
John M.
Submitted 10/17/19
As a fellow physician, I a.m thoroughly impressed with Dr. Petkov's bedside manner and practice. I initially came to see him for a second opinion and I am very glad that I did. The high quality of care and attention to detail in his office is evident. The people working at Premier Podiatrily are knowledgeable, caring, and attentive. I have watched their interactions with other patients as well and I can promise you that you're in good hands.
Melissa B.
Submitted 10/17/19
My daughter is a competitive dancer. I took her to see Dr. Petkov for an ankle sprain. The doctor’s staff was very attentive and helpful. They scheduled us right away and went out of their way to make sure she was comfortable. Xrays were taken inThe office. Dr. Petkov took great care of her and followed up with us during her recovery. She is back to dancing with no pain. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Sergey I.
Submitted 10/17/19
This is my favourite doctor to go to. He remembers and engages me in conversation while doing the procedures. He recommended great exercises for me to do at home. I recommend you to see Dr. Petkov if you have chronic foot pain.
William B.
Submitted 10/15/19
Premier Podiatry's office is very unique in every possible aspect. I only have nice things to say about the professionals who work there. Dr. Petkov is a very talented podiatrist. I followed his suggested treatment and the results were outstanding.
David M.
Submitted 10/14/19
Great foot doctor, office and staff.
Missy C.
Submitted 10/13/19
Best place ever. I took my daughter to see Dr. Petkov after she had stepped on some broken glass. He was very gentle with her and careful while removing it. The assistant showered her with attention, toys, presents, and praises which made the process a lot easier. Seriously, these professionals are the best.
Linda S.
Submitted 10/11/19
Great podiatrist! He made sure that I was comfortable and had all of my questions answered before doing anything. He made the toenail removal procedure quick and painless. Very nice office and staff!
Andrea W.
Submitted 10/09/19
My family and I love coming to Dr. Petkov's office. Everyone is caring, friendly and treats us well. I recommend him and his great staff.
Shipra G.
Submitted 10/06/19
I was pleased to find a podiatry office open on Saturday. The doctor and his assistants are great both in terms of treatment and friendliness. The wait times are the best I've ever experienced in any doctor's office.
Ryan D.
Submitted 10/05/19
Great podiatrist and staff that go above and beyond for you as a patient!!! They opened an hour early on a Saturday to see me in their Clifton Ave office. I'm very happy with the quality of foot care and communication.
Claire J.
Submitted 10/02/19
The atmosphere in the office is very welcoming. I loved all of the perks and so did my children. The ladies working there are the nicest! Dr. Petkov comes across confident, experienced, and caring. Thank you, Premier Podiatry. I'm going to recommend you guys to everyone with podiatry health problems.