Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Premier Podiatry: Velimir Petkov, DPM

Podiatrist located in Clifton, NJ

99 total reviews

Premier Podiatry: Velimir Petkov, DPM always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Premier Podiatry: Velimir Petkov, DPM below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charlie P.
Submitted 02/05/19
I looked for a podiatrist on Clifton Avenue, read all the positive reviews and made a same day appointment with Dr. Velimir Petkov. Coming from the city after work I ended up being late. I thought that I'd be asked to reschedule it. But the staff was very accommodating and the doc was understanding. Dr. Petkov spent a lot of time with me going over what causes my foot pain and how it can be treated. He is my go-to podiatrist.
Corinne C.
Submitted 02/04/19
Very friendly staff & Dr Petkov clearly presented the options available to solve my issue. Thank you!
Amy P.
Submitted 01/31/19
Attentive, focused, caring, authentic, convenient, modern, great knowledge and experience. Don’t go anywhere else.
Vanessa B.
Submitted 01/29/19
I looked for a podiatrist in Clifton and chose to see Dr. Velimir Petkov based on how friendly his receptionist was. I was not disappointed. The entire office staff at Premier Podiatry is super friendly. Dr. Petkov's diagnosis was quick and right on point. He gave me a lot of valuable advice on what to do and not to do to get better. I recommend him warmly. Many thanks!
Michael A.
Submitted 01/28/19
No wait times !!! Good bedside manner ... great doctor ... friendly staff !!! Clean location !
Estelle P.
Submitted 01/28/19
I went to see the doctor for an ingrown toe nail. The staff and the doctor were very professional and friendly. I am typically nervous with these types of visits but they explained everything step by step and took the time to answer questions. They also made me feel comfortable during the procedure which was very much appreciated. Excellent experience and would definitely recommend!
Jennie P.
Submitted 01/27/19
Great experience.
Bianca A.
Submitted 01/25/19
beautiful, clean office.Professional and Very polite staff.
Will H.
Submitted 01/24/19
I went in for heel pain and my experience at Premier Podiatry's Clifton office was as good as it gets! Dr. Velimir Petkov is a top notch podiatrist - very genuine and open person. The front desk girl was really sweet and helpful with the insurance questions I had. Dr. Petkov saw me right away and gave me great one-on-one attention. He spent a lot of time examining me, running tests, asking questions, etc. Eventually he made some really good suggestions about treating my heel pain. I definitely and highly recommend this podiatrist.
Regina L.
Submitted 01/23/19
Had a great experience with Dr. Petkov and honestly, the entire staff, at PP! Very accommodating if you have an emergency, I never waited more than 1 minute in the waiting room, and they took good care of my issue!
Ramon T.
Submitted 01/22/19
Great experience. Will recommend to others
Anna L.
Submitted 01/20/19
Premier Podiatry is as good as it gets - a wonderful addition to our Clifton community. Making an appointment is super easy. Their podiatry office is clean and modern. I love the tablet registration. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable and taken care of. Dr. Petkov recommended several different treatment options for my heel pain. He took a lot of time with me and took into consideration that I like to work out. Dr. Petkov is a very attentive and caring podiatrist. I couldn't recommend him and his staff enough.
Regina L.
Submitted 01/14/19
What lovely staff and knowledgeable doctor. Very pleased!
Vanessa V.
Submitted 01/10/19
Very pleasant staff. Beautiful waiting area. Dr. Petkov and the staff made me feel at ease with my diagnosis and clearly explained all my options. Will surely recommend to anyone!
Corinne M.
Submitted 01/08/19
Staff was super sweet! Even held my hand when I received a shot in my foot. Dr was very thorough and spent over an hour doing diagnostics and treating me. Very satisfied! I'll definitely be back.
Ivan L.
Submitted 01/05/19
Dr.Petvok was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional. From the moment I arrived, Dr. Petvok gretted me with a friendly smile. I truly left the office satisfied and knowledgable about what I should do next. I highly recommend Dr. Petvok to anyone!
Jake H.
Submitted 01/03/19
I live in Clifton and came to Premier Podiatry for my foot pain. Yours has got to be the nicest doctor's office that I've ever been to. Right on Clifton avenue so it's easy to get to, has free parking and a modern waiting room. Dr. Petkov is an excellent podiatrist. Thank you for spending so much time with me and going over treatment options. Dr. P is very friendly and professional. A podiatrist I'll definitely recommend and come back to.
Maria R.
Submitted 01/02/19
I've been having some heel pain and went to Premier Podiatry for the free foot check-up they were offering. When I walked in I expected having to wait for a long time and to spend no more than 10 min. with the podiatrist. No such thing. I waited to be seen no longer than 5 minutes. Dr. Velimir Petkov's examination was very thorough and he was determined to find the cause of my heel pain. He ran diagnostic tests, asked me a lot of questions and answered all of mine. He then went over everything and explained what is wrong with my foot as well as various ways in which he could fix it. Best of all there was no attempt to pressure me into anything. Ultimately it's up to me how I want to proceed in treating my heel pain. The Clifton location is great. His podiatry office is nice and clean. But most of all I really like Dr. Petkov's personable approach and the fact that he is so easy to talk to. I look forward to my treatment with him. 
Chris B.
Submitted 12/28/18
I had scheduled a next day appointment online for a toe infection. I had to reschedule it for the following day and the woman on the phone was very accommodating. Dr. Velimir Petkov and his staff at Premier Podiatry are absolutely fantastic. He expertly examined my toe and numbed it before removing the dead greenish skin around the infected area. Dr. Petkov was so gentle that I did not feel a thing. He explained how I got the infection, answered my questions and sent a digital prescription for antibiotics to my pharmacy for me. He was really caring and kind. His Clifton office is beautiful. It has been 2 weeks and my infection has cleared. Thanks, Dr. Petkov!